Succulents

 

IMG_20160612_125256
My new favorite shirt featuring my new obsession

 

Maybe it’s the hot sunny weather or the need to live in Austin,TX , but succulents and cacti are my latest obsession. Our apartment doesn’t allow you to have any vegetable plants or herbs and no hanging flower baskets on the balcony. Garrett is not crazy about flowers and I wanted something low maintenance. Succulents are the perfect way to add some green and even those that don’t have a green thumb can manage to take care of them. I’ve been lucky to pick some up at the farmers market on Saturday for a resonable price.

 

I have a feeling before the summer is over the balconly will be covered in small dessert plants.

IMG_20160618_131511
#FutureGoals:Obsessed with this display at Chuck Hafner’s 

 

As a small DIY project, I was thinking of making my own small terrarium with different succulents and cacti similar.

IMG_20160618_131608
A variety of succulents in one

 

Leave a Reply

