Windows down and music turned up

Don’t get my wrong, I love gray skies and cool windy days, but it is nice to see the sun. Warm sunny days means getting to go for a walk at the park after work, lighter weight clothing, and lots of cold brew. Something I have been enjoying immensely is being able to drive with the windows down. The weather has also had an effect of what I have been listening to lately as well. I’ve given Band of Horses and Bon Iver a break the past few weeks (shocking ,I know) in favor of music thats a little more up-beat and energetic.

Currently Listening to

  • New Found Glory
    • Kill It Live
    • Sticks and Stones
  • AFI-I Heard a Voice
  • Passion Pit-Manners
  • Say Anything-Is a Real Boy
  • Jimmy Eat World-Bleed American
  • Vampire Weekend
    • Modern Vampires of the City
    • Contra
    • Vampire Weekend
  • Nirvana-Nevermind
  • Matt & Kim-Grand
  • M.I.A.-MAYA
  • Weezer-Green Album

For some reason, I have been obsessed with throw pillows.I have no idea why since for the most part, the bed is usually unmade and accent pillows usually end up piled up on the floor. While browing around the internet, I stumbed upon the website Society6. I have no idea how I didn’t discover it sooner .Maybe its a good thing since I currently want to buy more things than what I  have room for .

Favorite Finds

1.Coffee mug-Two of my loves combined. Twin Peaks and coffee. I think Dale Cooper would approve of this .

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 10.52.09 PM

2.Portland pillow– I’m pretty sure this sums up GMB and I .

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 10.55.53 PM.png

 

3.Adventure awaits– This would be perfect with the pillow above.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 10.59.09 PM.png

4.Bon Iver– Despite my brief hiatus from Bon Iver, they are probably one of my favorite bands, if not my favorite. This pillow not only has some of my favorite lyrics, its also the same color scheme as my bed sheets.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 11.01.59 PM.png

5.Macaroon canvas– What’s better than a perfect macaron? A couple dozen of them.Preferably in fun bright colors.

.Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 11.10.57 PM.png

6.Perfect Sunday–  Every Sunday should be like this.Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 11.27.24 PM

 

 

I am hoping to make a large batch of some homemade pasta tomorrow, however coffee,brunch,and a nap sounds pretty .Hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend and has a good week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

