4/12/16

redecorating

 

Hello There,

I am hoping my posts will start to become more frequent again. I have been trying to get used to my new schedule change . Instead of going to bed at 5 or 6 a.m. I am waking up at the time to get ready for work. It was a little rough starting the new schedule last( I fell asleep at 6:3o Monday night and didn’t wake up till 6 the next day), however waking up early is starting to get a little easier.  I do like getting out at 5:00 p.m. and being able to actually spend time with Garrett when I get home.

The second part of my web design course has started for HTML/CSS which I love.The next part of the course makes me nervous since I think there is a Freelance project that is involved.I’m trying not to get work myself up over it and take it one day at a time.

Another change taking place is the appearance of the bedroom(FINALLY!!). I ended up buying the white and gray striped duvet cover in my last post. I also found some white and gray striped curtains from homegoods that match perfectly and are a lighter material so we get a lot of natural sun light coming through. I am currently in the process of cleaning under the bed and trying to empty out my dresser so we can sell it and replace it with a white desk for me and eventually a white chest or wardrobe. We are looking for something that will hold our stuff and not take up too much space.  The only thing we can’t agree on is the walls. Since opting for a gray and white theme, the cream colored walls are starting to bother me. I have been looking at temporary wallpaper to make an accent wall that the bed is against, however Garrett doesn’t think the amount of rolls needed and the cost is worth it.  The other option is to add shelve to create a makeshift headboard or buy a huge piece of wall art.  Hopefully we will reach some type of decision soon so we can make a list of what to buy and it gives me something to look forward to.

Furniture

Wall Decor

Hope everyone had a great start to the week so far!

Leave a Reply

