3/24/16-Update

(to be) purchased

 

Hey Everyone!

I know it’s been a while since I have posted anything,  however  a lot has been happening.I have since started my online Web Design course through SkillCrush and really like it a lot. I can definitely see myself going down the path of being a web designer in the future and figured I can use the skills and apply them to the blog.  Some other exciting news is I am writing this blog post on my new Macbook Air I bought myself over the weekend. The price was too good to pass up and it was time I had my own laptop. It’s actually a refurbished Macbook from B&H, however is in brand new condition. I look forward to writing many blog entries from here.

I am hoping the snow is officially gone, however since this is Syracuse you never know . While our winter was fairly mild, I am looking forward to being able to just go out in a sweater or a light jacket . Lately I have been looking online for some new cute flats, much to Garrett’s horror(according to him, the last thing I need is to bring in a new pair of shoes). While browsing on ShopBop, I found the cutest espadrilles by a brand called Soludos. These are perfect for spring/summer paired with some cropped jeans or a t-shirt dress and come in a variety of colors and fun prints. Something else I have been browsing online for is new comforters and duvet covers. I am ready to trade in the brown curtains and the brown and light teal comforter for something new. I am obsessed with the all white bed/ bedroom look or wouldn’t mind maybe like a light gray color since Garrett isn’t a fan of the stark white look . I love this duvet cover from West Elm that is white, gray, striped and a pretty good compromise for the two of us.

Aside from the laptop, I have made a few purchases recently. One of them being a sleeve for my laptop. As you probably know, I am obsessed with Chambray so as soon as I came across this one by Herschel I knew it was perfect(I am currently waiting for this to be delivered). Speaking of Chambray, since I am completely obsessed with the ones from Madewell( and the store in general) I finally picked up their Courier style shirt in the Orsa print . I love the loose cut of the shirt and the hi/low hem. I get the feeling by the end of summer I will probably own every version of this shirt. Something else I am obsessed with is Swedish Dream Sea Salt Soap by Kalastyle. I am a fan of very clean scents and this is the absolute best. Since I own the candle and have used the soap, I finally bought the hand lotion so now I can breathe in this scent throughout the day. Lastly, as a small treat for Garrett and I, I ordered some Los Luchadores coffee from Cuvee Coffee in Austin,TX to test and see just how good the coffee in Austin is and because our Coava coffee beans are running pretty low.

That is a recap of some of the things that have been going on since my last update. I hope everyone has a great rest of the week and will try to get the next entry posted fairly soon. The next post(or the one after) will probably be a recipe blog.

Leave a Reply

