OOTD-2/20/16

Since it’s been a while since I have done one of these, I decided to do a quick  Outfit of the Day Post. I’ve been a fan of Madewell for a few years, but lately I have turned into a fanatic. Since they had their sale over Valentine’s Day weekend and received a gift card from Christmas, I picked up a few things. Since they are known for their denim, I decided to try out their jeans. I’ve been looking for some new high waisted skinny jeans since I live in my black ones from Urban Outfitters. I ended up picking up a sweater I featured in my first blog post and a necklace since I wear the knotshine necklace all the time.

DSC_0661
This hat used to belong to Garrett.Who knew he was so fashionable.
IMG_20160220_160125
I  love the simplistic statement of the necklace.Also the lariat style makes this east to throw on top of an outfit before heading out the door.
IMG_20160218_014954
The perfect inky dark shade of denim that you can dress up or down.

 

DSC_0662
This outfit is perfect for errands or a bike ride( or standing next to one).
DSC_0671
The perfect pairing for a laid-back outfit?Some tousled wavy hair
IMG_20160220_151242
REady

Jacket-Vintage(It was my Grandma’s).Similar here and here

Sweater-Madewell feature pullover sweater

Jeans-Madewell 10″ high riser skinny skinny jeans in lydia wash

Boots-Old Navy Western Ankle Boots

Tote-Madewell Zip Transport Tote

Necklace-Madewell wishbone lariat necklace

Hat-similar here and here

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “OOTD-2/20/16

  1. The Sartorial Coquette 02/20/2016 / 7:52 PM

    beautiful! your necklace is so cool 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

