Music Monday&Weekend recap

 

Weekend Recap

Saturday-We went to the market and ended up getting some things for meals for the weeks. The last few times we have gone we have left a little empty handed.  We spent a little more than we usually would, however most of the cost came from buying a 2lb tub of fresh almond butter for $15 and a half a bushel of apples for $9 which is pretty good. We headed up to our favorite bakery for a treat since it’s been a while since we’ve been in and to Recess Coffee for some much needed caffeine. After dropping things off at the apartment and relaxing for a little bit, we headed to the mall and stopped by Old Navy. I ended up buying some new pants for work. They are a black cropped pant with white polka dots and I can’t wait to wear them! I also ended up buying a pair of brown ankle boots there for $2.47!  We stopped by CORE for dinner and ordered my usual (Greens and Ancient Grains bowl) and some vegetarian chili which was delicious. We ended the night with watching a documentary on Netflix call Fed Up. Definitely gave us some motivation to stick to eating clean and cutting on processed foods and sugars. I ended the night by uploading some photos from my digital camera from our Portland trip onto the laptop and editing some of the photos .

 

Sunday- Went to Wegmans to pick up a few things and I ended up making another batch of homemade pierogis and brought some over to my mom .I still need to finish making the rest tonight to store in the freezer.  Target released their collection with Who What Wear and it is probably one of my favorite collaborations. Since only certain locations carried the collection and one of them being near my mom’s house Garrett and I made a stop. I tried on a few things and ended up going with the white and black polka dot blouse. I figured it was something I could wear to work or on the weekends and wear year round. Dinner ended up being a quick and easy homemade version of instant noodles. After dinner I continued to work on my Portland post. It’s taken me forever to get to being near complete since I wasn’t sure of how I wanted to write the post and kept changing it. I am pretty happy with the results for the most part. I am working on a few last minute things and adding photos to it. It should be posted within the next few days.

 

 

Music Monday- It has been a while since I have done one of these. Lately, I have been listening to a mix of some old favorites and some new bands.

Lana Del Rey-Born to Die-The Paradise Edition has been playing …a lot.

Santigold-  I have been listening to Santigold more recently and I am loving the song Disparate Youth

Bon Iver-One of my most played bands.

Sleigh Bells- I have been listening to all of their albums on shuffle. Treats is still my favorite album

Colony House- They were on my Spotify Discover Weekly playlist and I have been listening to them usually when working on blog stuff for some background music.

 

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

