Weekend Recap & OOTD

11/21/15

 

I spent most of Saturday sleeping until 1:00 in the afternoon since I fell asleep around 4:00a.m.  I hate not being able to sleep until late.  Since Garrett had to work until about 2:00, I listened to some records and had a late breakfast of granola and milk(I was disappointed to find Garrett took my overnight oatmeal to work). After getting ready for the day or afternoon, we ended up making a quick trip to the mall to see if there was anything for us to buy for Christmas presents. I ended up going to Old Navy since they were having a big sale. I ended up getting a sweater which was on clearance for under $13.00.The fit is a little boxy, but I like it. So much that Garrett bought me the same style, but in the tan color. I have a feeling I am going to be living in both sweaters the rest of the week. After the mall, we headed to Best Buy since I am looking into getting a camera so I can take better photos for the blog since I am using my OnePlus phone for all the photos I take. I currently have my eye on the Nikon D3300 or the d3200 . We made a quick trip to the pet store and picked up a cat tree for Annabell. She seems to like it ,however still prefers to curl up in a ball and sleep on the floor. Garrett and I finally put more bins into storage and the living room looks a lot more open without storage bins lying around everywhere. After 3 years, the apartment is finally rid of unnecessary clutter and turning into some place I like coming back to.

IMG_20151121_192522
Annabell checking out her new cat tree
IMG_20151121_192535
Annabell doesn’t know what to make over her new tree

 

11/22/15

IMG_20151122_222122
11/22/15: Sweater:Old Navy, Jeans: Joe’s Jeans, Shoes:Tory Burch , Necklace:J.Crew

 

Today Garrett and I ended up going to a local coffee shop. I wanted to work on my Gift Guide post and decided a change of scenery would help me get more work done and caffeine was needed. For the most part, the list has been almost complete for a while, however I have been having some trouble trying to come up with a layout for it and whether or not to break it up into categories. After today’s work, I am pretty happy with the results.

12241356_10153169693595143_5138860601369048109_n
Getting work done on the iPad

After about an hour and a half and the entry being almost complete, I decided I would finish on the laptop at the apartment.Garrett and I  ended up heading to Target since Annabell needs a new bowl ( her water dish broke).We didn’t see any bowls, however I did pick up a few things for an early Thanksgiving dinner I am making for my friend that is moving away. Starting to feel hungry, Garrett and I decided it was time to make dinner. We initially planned to make some bean burgers, however neither of us felt like making them , so we  decided we would make them tomorrow instead and ended up making pasta since its quick and easy to make.Of course we didn’t have tomato sauce, so we ended up going back out to the grocery store, which thankfully is right around the corner and would be a short trip.Upon leaving the store, Garrett and I had the same look of horror when we realized it was snowing outside.

2015-11-22_21.41.21 (1)
Going into Wegmans, the sky was perfectly clear. Ended up leaving Wegmans with tomato sauce and feeling depressed from the snow.

Despite living in Syracuse, I am not ready for the snow . We have definitely been spoiled this fall since usually we would have 5 feet of snow(or more)here by this time.Thankfully, it is supposed to warm up the rest of the week.

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend! Are you looking forward the Thanksgiving ?

Leave a Reply

