Week Recap

Making blog posts and posting throughout the day on social media is still something I am getting used to . I thought I would like blogging, however actually doing it surpasses my expectations for it and something I really enjoy learning and doing.  If being a web developer doesn’t work out, I wouldn’t mind a career doing something with social media. I feel like for once in my life I am slowly making changes ,being proactive , and staying focused with achieving my goals and heading down the correct path to getting where I want to be and I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

Accomplishment of the week: I managed to finally complete learning JavaScript and am half way trough learning Java. I may have done this in reverse order, however I feel like doing it this way clarifies a few things for me . After that is completed I am deciding whether to continue to learn Python or Ruby.

Things I am currently working on:

  1. Adding photos to my wardrobe essentials post
  2. Finishing up writing my recipe for Coconut Curry Squash soup
  3. Creating a Pinterest for the blog
  4. Working on an outline for a Holiday Gift Guide

Aside from trying to get these projects started and going shopping tomorrow I don’t have too much planned for this weekend . Maybe convince Garrett to have a Pogs competition with me

What are some things that you are working on ?Any big weekend plans?

2 thoughts on “Week Recap

  1. Blair 11/07/2015 / 1:44 AM

    I wish I shared your love for social media. I’ve been trying to get used to Twitter so I can tie it to my blog, but I can’t get into it. I’m only 28, I feel like I should be better at social media than I am lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • couturegourmand 11/07/2015 / 1:50 AM

      Lol. I feel like I’m just starting to like Twitter more than before so I know what you mean.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

